Big Johnson’s Tour 2024

Nicknamed “Big Johnson” by his brother and fellow golf professional, Scott, John set up his eponymous tour series in 2016 to provide competitive playing opportunities for golf professionals across Scotland.

Open to all professionals, past Tour members include Open Champion, Paul Lawrie; Ryder Cup star, Ronan Rafferty; as well as other DP World Tour and LET players, including Grant Forrest and Kelsey Macdonald.

Due to John’s other commitments, there will be only one event on the BJT this season at St.Andrews 36 hole event played over Jubilee & Castle course.


There are no upcoming events at this time.

Results / Scoring 2023

Big Johnsons Tour – Bruntsfield Links >

Big Johnsons Tour – The Carrick >

Big Johnsons Tour – Roxburghe >

Big Johnsons Tour – Deeside >

Big Johnsons Tour – Jubilee & Castle Course >

Big Johnsons Tour – Hilton Park >


There will be no membership cost for this years event.

Conditions of Entry

Each event will be a restricted field strokeplay event played over 36 holes. The events will be open to all professional golfers, although priority will be given to fully paid up Tour members. Female professionals will play off forward tees as determined by the Tournament Director for each course.

The event at St Andrews will be limited to 20 professionals. The other 5 events will have fields of 30 players.

The entry fee for each event is £150 and must be paid at least 7 days prior to the date of the relevant event. Priority entry will be given to players who have paid their entry fee earliest.

Prize Funds

All of the entry fees for an event will be paid out in prizemoney.

For the first event, the prizefund will be paid out as follows:

1st – 40%
2nd – 25%
3rd – 20%
4th- 10%
5th – 5%

In each of the remaining five events, the prize money will be paid out based on the top quarter of the field receiving prizes. For example, in a full field of 30 players, the prize fund will be paid out as follows:

1st – 30%
2nd – 25%
3rd – 20%
4th – 15%
5th – 7.5%
6th – 2.5%

The prize money breakdown for each event will be intimated to players after entries close and the draw is made.

In the event of ties, the prizemoney will be shared and the breakdown recalculated accordingly.


If your company would like to sponsor The Big Johnson’s Tour please contact me.